Posted in Monday Musings

Monday Musings- Adoration

Hello my little Tarot Tots!

So my prompt for the day is “What draws you to paganism?”

Well, there are many things. Mostly the fact that it is a rather peaceful, earth centered religion. As a Hedgewitch, I am very drawn to working with the earth and it’s denizens. I am out there to learn about the world around me. Mostly I work with land spirits and animals spirits. There are many different ways to do these things. I will go over them at some point in this blog.

I like the fact that paganism is very eco friendly and that a lot of pagans are vegetarian or vegan. Not all of them, but some. I can kind of appreciate those views. I consider myself mostly vegetarian, but I occasionally enjoy meat. This is called Flexitarianism (which is what I am, obviously). I can kind of pick and choose, but most of the time I enjoy plant based foods and such.

I am not Wiccan, and I enjoy keeping the Balance that is nature. Sometimes I am called upon to do hexes and such but most of the time I do not. I just like having the option. I try to be the kind of person that excels at being nice and hope that works for the best. I just see that working for me much better.

Something that I really like is the fact that I can uphold a sort of balance in my own little corner of the world with all of the spirits to aid me.

I would say that my most favorite aspect is that you have to study so much. If you want to get anywhere you need to know what you are doing. Life is full of learning and as I always say “If you don’t learn your lesson in life, you’ll have to repeat the class.” There are so many books, websites, blogs, twitters…. Everything. So many views to be shared. Hell, I’m sharing my views right now with you. I’ve read so much and I’ve experienced so much as well. It’s fun and it’s a great thing for you to try. I can’t say it’s for everyone, but I’m pretty sure just dipping your toes into some of it might give you a fresh look on life and such.

I suppose this has become ranty. Anyway.

Be Well, friends.

-Vyvyan Wormwood

Author:

My name is Vyvyan Wormwood (not my real name but I'm sticking to it!). I am a Hedgewitch and an Oracle. I have always been spiritual but have been on my path since I was ten. I want to help people learn the various things that I have learned on the way.

Leave a Reply

