Posted in Monday Musings

Monday Musings- My Religion Beforehand

Hello my little Tarot Tots!

Looks like it’s time for another bit of musings this Monday. I have been getting prompts from a blog here on the intarnuts called Pagan Journal Prompts.

So my next prompt is: What was my Religion before I was pagan.

Well, I didn’t spend a lot of time being anything besides pagan, as I was kind of taken in by paganism and whatnot before I could explore other religions too seriously. I have been really interested in and fascinated with paganism and other new age type things ever since I was a kid (ten if you’ve been following me for a bit).

My mother tried to get my brother and I to go to a christian (southern baptist) church for a little while when my little brother was in third grade (I BELIEVE I was in like… fifth grade at the time? I’m not entirely sure….). We did not like it very much. In fact, both my brother and I both thought we were going to hell so severely that we had nightmares for weeks after going to that church. We’re just not the type of people you can preach fire and brimstone. I know there are people who like that sort of thing, but we were very sensitive children (and I’m STILL rather sensitive).

I don’t bash other religions. In fact, I would really like to go back to a church some time just to see what sort of things that go on there. I was actually invited to several things before Easter (even though I was celebrating the pagan way).

So there you go. A little information about myself.

What is your religion, friends?

-Vyvyan Wormwood

Author:

My name is Vyvyan Wormwood (not my real name but I'm sticking to it!). I am a Hedgewitch and an Oracle. I have always been spiritual but have been on my path since I was ten. I want to help people learn the various things that I have learned on the way.

Leave a Reply

