Posted in Monday Musings

Monday Musings- Entry the First

Hello my little Tarot Tots.

It’s time for something different. I want to do a little Monday musings. I think that it would be good for me to talk about my path and still talk about things that can be relative to my tarot and my spiritual life.

So where do I begin? Obviously at the beginning!

Where did I come to find out about paganism?

Honestly, I came to know about paganism from learning about Tarot cards. If you’ve followed me much, you know that I found a deck of cards at a flea market on my birthday when I was ten and began going all downhill (uphill, really) from there.

I started studying a variety of topics. I came across an idea about the “collective conscious” or “unconscious” or something. It was a very foreign topic to me. Thinking that all people and things in the universe could somehow communicate with each other just didn’t click right away. I remember sitting in my one class where were were practicing for choir trying to meditate and when my friends asked what the hell I was doing I responded with “I’m trying to connect to the universe.” Of course they laughed at me quite a bit for that and everyone around me thought I was totally weird (not that I wasn’t the weird kid anyway…).

So I guess I was always okay with the fact that I was just the weird kid. I was the only goth kid in the school that really spent time alone. None of the other goth kids really wanted to hang out with me because I didn’t want anything to do with drugs or alcohol (because I was planning on going to college and I was very serious about it) or anything like that. That and I was super depressed and angry all the time. I suppose we can talk about that later.

Basically, Tarot was a stepping stone for me. That’s the TL;DR portion of things. It’s not difficult. I didn’t know much when I first started (but who does) and I feel like I don’t know enough now. All I know is that I am a truth-seeking Oracle on the path to finding her own truth.

What’s your truth, friends?

-Vyvyan Wormwood

Author:

My name is Vyvyan Wormwood (not my real name but I'm sticking to it!). I am a Hedgewitch and an Oracle. I have always been spiritual but have been on my path since I was ten. I want to help people learn the various things that I have learned on the way.

Leave a Reply

