Posted in Uncategorized, weekend thoughts

Weekend Thoughts

Weekend Thoughts:

This week I have started reading “The Book of Thoth (Egyptian Tarot)” by Aleister Crowley (The Master Therion). It’s an interesting read so far. I have been watching a few videos that I have found online as well.

So, the book has been a bit confusing. There are terms in it that I am not quite familiar with, as they talk a bit about the Qabalistic business in it, which I honestly have never studied. Is this something that you guys know a bit about? If you do, send a comment or contact me with some information. I’m looking things up, but that doesn’t mean I know what exactly what I’m looking for, if I’m even looking for something in particular.

The book also talks about numerology. This I know a little bit about. It’s pretty simple to figure out. I’ll drop a good link for you that I like to refer to:

http://www.numerology.com/

This is a really well made page that you can check out when you want to. I’ve learned quite a bit from it.

I’m also reading “Understanding Aleister Crowley’s Thoth Tarot: An authorative examination of the world’s most fascinating and magical tarot cards” by Lon Milo DuQuette. This book seems to be a bit of an easier read from what I’ve gotten out of it so far. It’s been less… I’m not sure how to put it (?)… Intense, I suppose. Crowley is a very intense read. I really recommend this book to read though.

My thoughts for the weekend are this: Have you worked with the Thoth Tarot? How was your experience? Do you think you would work with it again, if you’ve worked with it before? And lastly, Do you think that tarot is it’s own person that you can communicate with?

I feel like all of my cards (and literally all of the things on Earth, man-made or no) have some form of spirit (artificial or not) that we can interact with. Do you dispute my view? Feel free to leave a comment and let me know. I’m very open minded and enjoy others views.

Darkest Blessings

-Vyvyan Wormwood

Author:

My name is Vyvyan Wormwood (not my real name but I'm sticking to it!). I am a Hedgewitch and an Oracle. I have always been spiritual but have been on my path since I was ten. I want to help people learn the various things that I have learned on the way.

Leave a Reply

