Posted in Tarot Reading

Reading 10-07-2016

Friday’s Spread

Hey everyone! I’m going to start trying to do a spread before each day. I think this will be a little bit more helpful and is something that I have seen other readers do. Let me know what you think. I don’t mind comments at all.

Today’s spread is using The Housewives Tarot and The Heart of the Faerie Oracle decks. I use oracle decks to basically sum up a reading, a moral of a story if you will.

In the top spot of my reading is the issue at hand: The Six of Wands. This card represents all the good things that we have accrued recently. The praise that we love to hear. With the Housewives Tarot, you can see that the home of the woman in charge is immaculate. Her neighbors are all jealous. Are you dealing with people trying to copy or try to be like you? This is highly possible with this card.

In the past spot, we see the Four of Pentacles, or as the booklet says “The Miserly Card.” From what I’m seeing here it would seem that you were holding something back. You have your pride and joy stashed away and you need to reveal it to the world, but you are sort of afraid or nervous to.

Oh my! It looks like in the present spot is XI Justice, a major arcana card, in reverse. Looks like this one is thinking that you’re currently not getting the recognition you are needing or in this case “deserving.” You need to release your potential into the world…

Because…

The future spot holds VI The Lovers. Your potential has the opportunity to pair you up with one or more special someones who can help you really get to business. With their help, you will be able to do so much. The trust in this situation is difficult, because you feel that you are capable of doing enough on your own. It’s okay to think that, but in this case you need to accept the help.

Our moral card is number 56 The Challenge of the Heart of the Faerie Oracle deck, and it’s upright! This is good news! It looks like everything here is going to turn out just right this week. You’re going to go the proper direction, with the help of a friend(s), acquaintance(s), or even lover(s). Don’t let negative self talk be your prison. Just go through with it and take a risk.

Risks seem to be the theme for this time of year. This is probably due to the whole veil being thin issue that goes on during Samhain (or Halloween for other people). Spirits are very active and challenging us. Some of them are helping us. Do you have an ancestor to honor? It’s always a good idea to give a nod to them in remembrance.

Darkest Blessings,
-Vyvyan Wormwood

Author:

My name is Vyvyan Wormwood (not my real name but I'm sticking to it!). I am a Hedgewitch and an Oracle. I have always been spiritual but have been on my path since I was ten. I want to help people learn the various things that I have learned on the way.

Leave a Reply

