Posted in Tarot Reading

10-05-2016

Wednesday Spread!

Hello everyone. It’s Wednesday, 10-05-2016. The deck I decided to use today is the Gothic Tarot deck, featuring artwork by Joseph Vargo. It’s funny because I have only used this deck a couple of times and have had varying responses from it that seem a bit peculiar. Today I drew a bunch of twos in this spread. I should say that this has not happened in all the years I have been reading. I have had one or two of the two cards, but I have not had three of the two cards.

When this is the case, we have to start looking at the numerological explanation for such a thing. In this case I feel that this is something that goes along with the card that I drew for my twitter card of the day: 8 of cups. Both the negative of two and the positive of this 8 of cups. This all breaks down to the fact that there are some bad memories being drawn forth from the depths of our psyches.

The two of pentacles in the past, the two of wands in the present, and the two of cups in the future all pertaining to the idea of 0 The Fool in reverse means that there is a stagnation going on. Within this stagnation is our material, intellectual, and emotional selves are not getting the time during this Wednesday’s reading.

On a further note, IV The Emperor came to me as a jumper, or a bonus card if you will. He is showing me that we are being inflexible during this time. We need to try to open our minds to the possibility of something new occurring. This is a chance for a new opportunity! This is the time for us to take a chance. Don’t let The Emperor hold you back. In this way, he might be a person that you know who is doing it, or he might even be yourself.

I feel this reading will mean something different for everyone, of course, but we should all be paying attention.

So get out there and take a chance. Do something new. Do something you were dreaming or wanting or even needing to do. This is the time to do it.

-Vyvyan Wormwood

Author:

My name is Vyvyan Wormwood (not my real name but I'm sticking to it!). I am a Hedgewitch and an Oracle. I have always been spiritual but have been on my path since I was ten. I want to help people learn the various things that I have learned on the way.

Leave a Reply

