Posted in quiz

10 Questions Tarot Readers Should Ask Themselves

1. Were you mentored or self-taught?

Self-taught all the way. I started learning on my birthday when I was ten. We were at a flea market and I found a deck. My mother decided to buy it for me and I started learning from the little booklet. Then I moved on to different books and websites. I am not sure if that is considered mentoring, really. I just like to learn things.

2. Are you a psychic or a tarot reader?

This is debatable. I have been told that I am psychic by many people. I even have visions. People have told me that I am some kind of Oracle, and I celebrate the joy I bring to people with my readings. But I think I see myself as sort of both, but as very separate things.

The thing about it is is that the way I see it, everyone is psychic. So there’s nothing wrong with admitting you are psychic. I’m sure there are people who would disagree with me, but everyone gets gut feelings and that is kind of part of being psychic. Therefore: people are psychic.

3. Are your predictions accurate, and is accuracy important to you?

Accuracy isn’t all that important. I do like to be accurate and check up on people. I tend to check people anyway just to see if they are okay because sometimes my readings are not always the nicest. I will flat out tell you what I see. I do not hold information back. I’m still trying to find a way to say things in a manner that is not as brutally blunt, but I’m trying. Credit for that I suppose.

4. Is there anything you can’t predict in a reading?

I have an issue predicting the exact date or time of something. I understand that there is a way to do this, and I am currently practicing learning this way of doing things, but I do not have it under control just yet. I would say that what I read is very much a way to see what decisions you have to make in your life. I’m not sure. I don’t always get too involved in things.

5. Do you use only tarot or are you multidisciplinary?

I can use a variety of different methods of divination. My favorites are tarot (of course), oracles, lenormand, runes, and scrying mirrors and crystal balls. It’s fun to experiment with different things.

6. Is the message in the cards or in your head?

I have a theory that you should always trust your gut. Your mind can be stupid and your heart can be dumb, but your gut will keep you on track.

7. Are you a priest or a fortune teller?

I am a licensed priest(ess), so I can imagine that I would go with that.

8. Are you a fixer or a looker?

I would say both. I am a fixer to a degree but also a looker. I want to see things.

As an aside, I was asked recently if I thought that reading into things with the tarot was evil. I thought about this a minute and finally I said to them: “No. I do not believe that tarot in itself is evil. But I was told at a young age it was very nosy. And if you consider being nosy evil, than I suppose I am evil. But mostly nosy.”

9. Do you read for free or for a fee?

I have done both, but I prefer to read for a fee. It helps supplement my income so I can buy more decks and things (I tend to collect tarot, oracle, and such).

10. Is there anything you won’t predict in a reading?

This question kind of seems redundant. I suppose I have not really had more experience where I haven’t been able to see something. I have always seen SOMETHING. Maybe it’s not specific, maybe it’s not clear. But there is ALWAYS something.

 

 

I hope that kind of gives you an idea of how I am. I’m direct and short but to the point. I am working on explaining things in larger detail.

Darkest blessings,

-Vyvyan Wormwood

Author:

My name is Vyvyan Wormwood (not my real name but I'm sticking to it!). I am a Hedgewitch and an Oracle. I have always been spiritual but have been on my path since I was ten. I want to help people learn the various things that I have learned on the way.

Leave a Reply

