Posted in Uncategorized

TPE: Nov Wk 3

Wk 3- November 16: Deity and the Divine – This will be the third week’s topic every month and an opportunity for you to share with everyone those who guide, inspire and inform you. Tell us about your favorite Warrior Deity.

So I am new to this writing prompt called The Pagan Experience. I decided that I want to do it late in the year, but since I only just started this blog I want to make sure I have content. So here we go.
The closest thing I have to a Warrior Deity is Hecate. She is not so much a deity that I can “lean” on, but instead is a deity that can teach me to stand on my own and have Her beside me or behind me. She is dark and brooding, but in Her own way is a firey presence. She rules various places, a place on earth, a place in the sea, and a place in the sky. She is the new moon, darkness to fill the void. She is the Witch Queen.
To me, She inspires me to be my own person. She inspires me to fight for my rights, and myself in general. This is how She is a Warrior Deity to me.
There were times when I was lost and I went to Her. I asked Her for the faith to hold on to my beliefs. She told me I could do it myself, if I just tried. She is like a strange concept; a hand on your shoulder and a hand to your throat. She is the Queen and we are Her subjects. In this way, we must learn to make our own ways or paths.
Sekhmet is a warrior deity that I have worked with a couple of times. I asked Her for the ability to stand up for myself when people challenge me. She is fierce, hard to handle. She is a true lioness. But this does not mean she is always fierce. She also has a caring side. As a lioness, She is also seen as a mother, and mothers protect their young, as She guides us. She will stand beside you in your times of need. She teaches you to take no shit.
These deities are ones that I have worked with, but I plan on working with others; I have tried to work with Kali before but I have not really committed to doing that just yet. I would like to experience the different Warrior Deities. I don’t usually work with deities, mostly spirits that are local. So this could be fun for me.

Author:

My name is Vyvyan Wormwood (not my real name but I'm sticking to it!). I am a Hedgewitch and an Oracle. I have always been spiritual but have been on my path since I was ten. I want to help people learn the various things that I have learned on the way.

Leave a Reply

