Posted in Uncategorized

Basic Affirmations and Rant

I have been working with my chakras for a while but have noticed that my chakras are actually very out of sorts. I have recently had someone confirm what I had feared; that my lower chakras are all blocked up and that my upper chakras are so open it could become very uncomfortable. My throat chakra is the most open of them all, meaning I talk too much without thinking about what is going to come out of my mouth before I say anything.
So now I am going to focus more on my spiritual practices. I want my chakras to be as balanced as I can get them to be. I have a few hurdles but that doesn’t matter much. I know I can do this if I set my mind and spirit to do such a thing. If I can do it, so can anyone else.
I have been practicing Qi Gong in the mornings before I do anything else for the day. It helps me get focused. I also have been doing my meditations more thoroughly, making sure I meditate at least one to two times a day. I feel meditation is key to good health. I plan to add some yoga to the mix to get some more healthy stuff in there. I want to be healthy and balanced, and I can’t be a good influence if I do not practice what I preach.
Something that is good for you is to do affirmations. I have affirmations I note in the mornings: “I am smart, beautiful, and talented. I will not do anything too quickly and will enjoy life.” All one has to do to start doing affirmations is to find a phrase or sentence or even many sentences that promote positive healing. Telling yourself that you will succeed will help you succeed. Positive thoughts begets positive energies heading your way.
I was introduced to affirmations when I was much younger. When I was younger, one of my affirmations was along the lines of becoming one with various spirit(s). I wanted to be more open. At the time, it was the universal spirit. Now that I am older I feel that I want to be more in touch with the land spirits that live around me or the other various spirits I come in contact with, such as my ancestor spirits.
You can create an affirmation for anything, but it has to be something that means something to you. I could give more examples, but I want you to come up with something on your own. I want you to feel the love of your affirmations in your body. This could come from your opinionative chakra, the solar plexus chakra (Manipura).
Make your day a great one. Be Well.

Author:

My name is Vyvyan Wormwood (not my real name but I'm sticking to it!). I am a Hedgewitch and an Oracle. I have always been spiritual but have been on my path since I was ten. I want to help people learn the various things that I have learned on the way.

Leave a Reply

